Home Info Statistics Problems Discuss Download Add Problem User
goproblems.com menu
Problem 6769
by Zwom
life and death
Counting Points, Instruction Required, Fun, Ladder, Pro Game, Multiple Choice

The ladder on the left side doesn't work for black in the traditional sense of the phrase, however Yi found a way to resurrect his stones in the lower right by playing it out anyways. Assume Japanese rules, that each step of a failed ladder costs 7 points, and furthermore assume that the marked triangles will also become black territory. What is the net result of the exchange?
A. Black gains 12points
B. Black gains 20 points
C. Black loses 12 points
D. Black loses 20 points
E. Black loses 28 points.

Toggle next/previous buttons